Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Labette County USD 506

Main Navigation



Ajax Loading Image


Labette County FFA Parliamentary Procedure Team Wins State Title

June 08, 2022

Recently, at the 94th Kansas FFA Convention, the Labette County FFA Parliamentary Procedure team became state champions. The team consists of Charli Alloway, Lakin Giager, Alex Meister, Cecillia Newby, Tanner Templeton, and Noah Wiley. The team has been invited to represent the state of Kansas at the National FFA Convention in Indianapolis, IN in October.

The FFA Parliamentary Procedure competition consists of members conducting a meeting where they debate a topic dealing with FFA or agriculture. In addition, participants are required to process motions during the presentation, are asked questions concerning parliamentary procedure and are tested on their knowledge of parliamentary procedure.

Teaching & Learning

Our Teaching & Learning Initiatives are dedicated to giving our students personalized learning opportunities based on each student’s unique needs and potential.

Family & Community

Our Family & Community Initiatives put students first by giving students, their families & community members opportunities to engage & support our schools & each other.


Our Technology Initiatives put students first by teaching them to use digital technology effectively while helping them develop skills as critical thinkers and problem solvers.