Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Labette County USD 506

Main Navigation



Ajax Loading Image


About Us

By Knaup, Jake

Labette County USD 506 encompasses 500 square miles of Labette County.  The district serves over 1,600 students enrolled in a K-12 system, which is housed in five kindergarten through eighth grade elementary schools and one comprehensive high school serving grades nine through twelve.  Administrative offices are located in the Curran Administrative Center in Altamont, KS.  The district is a member of the Southeast Kansas Education Service Center and of the Southeast Kansas Interlocal #637. Communities served by the district are Altamont, Angola, Bartlett, Dennis, Edna, Valeda, Labette, Mound Valley, and a large portion of the west side of Parsons.  Cities in the immediate area include Parsons, Coffeyville, and Independence. Larger cities nearby include Pittsburg, KS, Joplin, MO, and Bartlesville, OK. Agriculture and agriculture related business are primary sources of income in the district. 

District Goals and Objectives


Contact Information:
Logo School Address Phone Fax
Altamont Grade School 705 E. 6th
Altamont, KS 67330 
(620) 784-5511 (620) 784-2675
Bartlett Grade School 201 W. 2nd
Bartlett, KS 67332
(620) 226-3414 (620) 226-3340
Edna Grade School 220 W. Myrtle
Edna, KS 67342
(620) 922-7210 (620) 922-3417
Labette County High School 601 South High School
Altamont, KS 67330
(620) 784-5321 (620) 784-2682
Meadow View Grade School 1377 21000 Road
Parsons, KS 67357
(620) 421-1857 (620) 421-0379
Mound Valley Grade School 402 Walnut St
​​​​​​​Mound Valley, KS 67354
(620) 328-3121 (620) 328-2078
​​​​​​​ USD 506 District Office P. O. Box 189
401 S. High School Street  

Altamont, KS 67330
(620) 784-5326 (620) 784-5879


Current Job Openings

Join the USD 506 team